'Strengthening business co operation between India and UK/ EU'

Friday, 30th April, 2021

11.00 AM - 2.00 PM GMT/ 12.00 PM - 3.00 PM CET/ 3.30 PM - 6.30 PM IST

As part of the initiative to promote the works of #EuropeIndia40 leaders, Europe India Centre for Business & Industry (EICBI) is running a campaign called “EuropeIndia40 VIEWS: Hear from the leaders who will shape the future of UK – India/ EU – India relations'. #EuropeIndia40 leaders are the set of leaders under the age of 40 who we believe will play a key role in developing a stronger EU India / UK India relations in the near future.  As part of this #EuropeIndia40 VIEWS campaign, EICBI is organising a series of virtual interactions on various topics which EuropeIndia40 leaders are passionate about so as to share their message and work to a wider audience. 

For the 3rd MINI SUMMIT of #EuropeIndia40 Views campaign, current leaders and #EuropeIndia40 leaders will discuss about Strengthening business co operation between India and UK/ EU. The 2nd Mini Summit was on the Green Economy & Climate Change Cooperation between India and the European Union/ UK and was held in February whereas the 1st Mini summit was on the Impact of Brexit on EU India and UK India relations and was held in January.

The first MINI SUMMIT on 22nd January focused on the Impact of Brexit on  UK - India and EU - India relations and in addition to participation of 4 #EuropeIndia40 leaders, the Current Leaders from British Parliament, European Parliament, and Indian Parliament who participated in the summit included

  • Lord Moylan - Member of the House of Lords, the UK Parliament, and former Deputy Chairman of Transport for London

  • Ms. Ursa Pondelek – Policy Advisor for EU India Relations, European Parliament

  • Ms. Priyanka Chaturvedi – Member of the Indian Parliament and a member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on External Affairs

  • Mr. Achyuta Samanta MP - A Member of the Indian Parliament and Ex-Member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on External Affairs

 

The 2nd Mini Summit on 26th February focused on the Green Economy & Climate Change Cooperation between India and the European Union/ India and UK and in addition to participation of 8 #EuropeIndia40 leaders, current Leaders from British Parliament, European Parliament, and Indian Parliament who participated in the summit included  

  • Dr Kirit P Solanki MP, Member of Parliament - India/ Member- Standing Committee on Environment, Forest & Climate Change

  • Ms Svenja Hahn MEP, Member of European Parliament - Germany

  • Mr Robert Peter Moore MP, Member of Parliament - United Kingdom/ Member of Environment, Food and Rural Affairs select committee

SPEAKERS

CURRENT LEADERS 

(Opinion and views influence the current policy decisions)

Mr Soren Gade MEP

Mr Soren Gade MEP

Member of European Parliament - Denmark/ Chairman - EU Delegation for Relations with India

Lord Rami Ranger

Lord Rami Ranger

Member of House of Lords - UK Parliament/ Patron - Conservative Friends of India

To be announced

To be announced

FUTURE LEADERS (#EuropeIndia40 leaders) - PANELISTS 

( Opinion and views has the potential to influence the future policy decisions)

Ms Stefania Benaglia

Ms Stefania Benaglia

Associate researcher - India, Centre for European Policy Studies ITALY

Mr Joachim Galand

Mr Joachim Galand

Business Developer (Indian market) Wallonia Trade & Investment Agency BELGIUM

Mr Vidyadhar Prabhudesai

Mr Vidyadhar Prabhudesai

Co founder and Board member LeadCap Ventures INDIA

Ms. Prianka Mahanty

Ms. Prianka Mahanty

UK Director - Kylla UNITED KINGDOM

Mr Ian Matthews

Mr Ian Matthews

Partner Moore Kingston Smith LLP UNITED KINGDOM

Mr Pranav Bhanot

Mr Pranav Bhanot

Co Founder - India-UK Legal Exchange Programme UNITED KINGDOM

Mr. Joel Fernandes

Mr. Joel Fernandes

Project Lead, Business Support to the EU-India Policy Dialogues INDIA

Ms Zane Sime

Ms Zane Sime

EU - India Policy Analyst LATVIA

Mr Kunal Singla

Mr Kunal Singla

Founding partner - COBO Consult DENMARK

PROPOSED AGENDA

Find agendas and post conference reports of our previous 24 summits at British Parliament in London, European Parliament in Brussels & other locations during the last 10 years here HERE

#EuropeIndia40 VIEWS – AN OVERVIEW
Mr Sujit S Nair - Chairman, Europe India Centre for Business & Industry
11.00 AM – 11.05 AM (GMT)/ 12.00 PM - 12.05 PM (CET)/ 3.30 PM - 3.35 PM (IST)
STRENGTHENING UK INDIA BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP
Lord Rami Ranger
Member of House of Lords - UK Parliament/ Patron - Conservative Friends of India
11.05 AM – 11.15 AM (GMT)/ 12.05 PM - 12.15 PM (CET)/ 3.35 PM - 3.45 PM (IST)
STRENGTHENING EU INDIA BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP
Mr Soren Gade MEP
Member of European Parliament - Denmark/ Chairman - EU Delegation for Relations with India
11.15 AM – 11.25 PM (GMT)/ 12.15 PM - 12.25 PM (CET)/ 3.45 PM - 3.55 PM (IST)
STRENGTHENING INDIA'S BUSINESS COOPERATION WITH THE EU AND UK POST BREXIT
TBC
11.25 AM – 11.35 PM (GMT)/ 12.25 PM - 12.35 PM (CET)/ 3.55 PM - 4.05 PM (IST)
PANEL DISCUSSION : STRENGTHENING BUSINESS COOPERATION BETWEEN INDIA AND THE UK
11.35 AM – 12.30 PM (GMT)/ 12.35 PM - 1.30 PM (CET)/ 4.05 PM - 5.00 PM (IST)
MODERATOR
TBC
PANELISTS
Mr Vidyadhar Prabhudesai - Co founder and Board member, LeadCap Ventures - INDIA
Ms. Prianka Mahanty -
UK Director, Kylla - UNITED KINGDOM
Mr Pranav Bhanot -
Co Founder, India-UK Legal Exchange Programme - UNITED KINGDOM
Mr Ian Matthews -
Partner, Moore Kingston Smith LLP - UNITED KINGDOM
PANEL DISCUSSION : STRENGTHENING BUSINESS COOPERATION BETWEEN INDIA AND THE EU
12.30 AM – 1.30 PM (GMT)/ 1.30 PM - 2.30 PM (CET)/ 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM (IST)
MODERATOR
TBC
PANELISTS
Ms Stefania Benaglia - Senior Expert, Public Diplomacy Project, European Union Delegation to India  - ITALY
Mr Joachim Galand -
Business Developer (Indian market), Wallonia Trade & Investment Agency - BELGIUM
Mr. Joel Fernandes -
Project Lead, Business Support to the EU-India Policy Dialogues - INDIA
Ms Zane Sime -
EU India Policy Analyst - LATVIA
Mr Kunal Singla -
Founding partner, COBO Consult - DENMARK
QUESTIONS & ANSWERS SESSION
1.30 PM – 1.45 PM (GMT)/ 2.30 PM - 2.45 PM (CET)/ 6.00 PM - 6.15 PM (IST)
VOTE OF THANKS
1.45 PM – 2.00 PM (GMT)/ 2.45 PM - 3.00 PM (CET)/ 6.15 PM - 6.30 PM (IST)

For invites for 2019/ 2020 class of #EuropeIndia40/ #EuIndia40 leaders. please mail us at hello@eicbi.org for your invite

SUPPORTED BY

If you are interested to be associated with the EuropeIndia40 VIEWS Campaign as a sponsor, please do mail us at hello@eicbi.org or call us at +91 9343254130

Face Palette Makeup Company
CREACTOS-PALMYGA
Creactos Palmyga
Yoga Huts UK
SIVALEEN FOUNDATION for DEVELOPED INDIA
Sivaleen Foundation for Developed India
Show More

FACTS

24

SUMMITS IN THE EUROPEAN UNION

( British Parliament

+

European Parliament)

340

SPEAKERS HAVE SHARED THEIR EXPERTISE

2190

COMPANIES ENGAGED IN THE EU INDIA CORRIDOR

3240

DELEGATES PARTICIPATED AT THESE SUMMITS

Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Contact Us

Tel:    + 91 9343 254130, 

           +44 7809680975 

              

Email: hello@eicbi.org

Europe India Centre for Business and Industry Ltd, registered in England and Wales as company limited by guarantee, with registration number : 10608627. EICBI is run by Sivaleen  Foundation for Developed India (a Section 8 company) & Sivaleen Inc. The business meets & delegation visits of EICBI is initiated, implemented and executed by Sivaleen  Foundation for Developed India & Sivaleen Inc , which also represents EICBI in India

© 2017 - Present by Sivaleen Inc. All rights reserved            

 

Web design by Sivaleen