• Contributor

2020 Class of EuropeIndia40: Meet the Top 40 Under 40 EU – India/ UK - India Leaders

Updated: Dec 16, 2020

2020 class of 40 under 40 Europe India Leaders list (#EuropeIndia40) was released virtually on 27th November 2020 as the corona virus Pandemic had effected plans to have a physical event during the year.

#EuropeIndia40, an initiative of EICBI which is in its 2nd year to discover Top 40 under 40 Europe India Leaders, covers the stories of young leaders and their contributions in promoting EU India / UK India relations.

For the virtual release ceremony, we had Leaders from British Parliament, European Parliament and Indian Parliament who participated in the ceremony.

From the Indian Parliament, we had Mr ALPHONS KANNANTHANAM - Member of Parliament - India/ Former Union Minister/ Member - Standing Committee for External Affairs, Indian Parliament/ Time Magazine Top 100 Global leaders in 1994. From the European Parliament, we had Mr NICCOLO RINALDI - Directorate General for External Policies of the European Union - European Parliament, Brussels. From the UK Parliament, we had Hon VIRENDRA SHARMA MP - Member of Parliament - Ealing Southall, Chairman - Indo-British All Party Parliamentary Group and Lord WAVERLEY - Member of Parliament - House of Lords, United Kingdom/ Founder - SupplyFinder, Portugal

The 14 women and 26 men who made to the 2020 class of EuropeIndia40 list come from all walks of life and represent 19 different nationalities - Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Spain, Switzerland and United Kingdom.

Find more details about the leaders here - https://www.eicbi.org/2020-class-europeindia40-leaders

Contact Us

Tel:    + 91 9343 254130, 

           +44 7809680975 


Email: hello@eicbi.org

Follow Us

Europe India Centre for Business and Industry Ltd, registered in England and Wales as company limited by guarantee, with registration number : 10608627. EICBI is run by Sivaleen  Foundation for Developed India (a Section 8 company) & Sivaleen Inc. The business meets & delegation visits of EICBI is initiated, implemented and executed by Sivaleen  Foundation for Developed India & Sivaleen Inc , which also represents EICBI in India

© 2017 - Present by Sivaleen Inc. All rights reserved            


Web design by Sivaleen

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon