'Cultural Relationships as Key Driver, for Stronger Trade and Investment Partnerships between India and UK / EU'

Friday, 2nd July, 2021
11.00 AM - 2.00 PM GMT/ 12.00 PM - 3.00 PM CET/ 3.30 PM - 6.30 PM IST

As part of the initiative to promote the works of #EuropeIndia40 leaders, Europe India Centre for Business & Industry (EICBI) is running a campaign called “EuropeIndia40 VIEWS: Hear from the leaders who will shape the future of UK – India/ EU – India relations'. #EuropeIndia40 leaders are the set of leaders under the age of 40 who we believe will play a key role in developing a stronger EU India / UK India relations in the near future.  As part of this #EuropeIndia40 VIEWS campaign, EICBI is organising a series of virtual interactions on various topics which EuropeIndia40 leaders are passionate about so as to share their message and work to a wider audience. 

The summit on "Cultural relationships as Key driver for stronger trade and investment partnerships between India and UK/ EU" will the the 4th MINI SUMMIT of #EuropeIndia40 Views campaign. The 3rd Mini summit was on the Strengthening business co operation between India and UK/ EU2nd Mini Summit was on the Green Economy & Climate Change Cooperation between India and the European Union/ UK and was held in February whereas the 1st Mini summit was on the Impact of Brexit on EU India and UK India relations and was held in January.

Over the last 10 years, EICBI and our associate organisations, have organised 24 Major business summits in the European Union ( 22 summits at the British Parliament in London and 2 summits at the European Parliament in Brussels) whereby EICBI & it's delivery partners have engaged more than 3240 delegates from 2190 companies. These summits have provided an opportunity for British MPs, European MEPs and Indian lawmakers to not only get to know each other but also engage in discussions with companies which are planning to expand into these regions. This link provides more information regarding our summits including a post conference report and photo album - http://www.eicbi.org/summits. We have also organised numerous delegations visits to India which have provided opportunities for British MPs and companies to get a good understanding of India at the grassroots level. This link provides more information of the delegation visits - https://www.eicbi.org/delegation-visits 

 

The first MINI SUMMIT on 22nd January focused on the Impact of Brexit on  UK - India and EU - India relations and in addition to participation of 4 #EuropeIndia40 leaders, the Current Leaders from British Parliament, European Parliament, and Indian Parliament who participated in the summit included

  • Lord Moylan - Member of the House of Lords, the UK Parliament, and former Deputy Chairman of Transport for London

  • Ms. Ursa Pondelek – Policy Advisor for EU India Relations, European Parliament

  • Ms. Priyanka Chaturvedi – Member of the Indian Parliament and a member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on External Affairs

  • Mr. Achyuta Samanta MP - A Member of the Indian Parliament and Ex-Member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on External Affairs

 

The 2nd Mini Summit on 26th February focused on the Green Economy & Climate Change Cooperation between India and the European Union/ India and UK and in addition to participation of 8 #EuropeIndia40 leaders, current Leaders from British Parliament, European Parliament, and Indian Parliament who participated in the summit included  

  • Dr Kirit P Solanki MP, Member of Parliament - India/ Member- Standing Committee on Environment, Forest & Climate Change

  • Ms Svenja Hahn MEP, Member of European Parliament - Germany

  • Mr Robert Peter Moore MP, Member of Parliament - United Kingdom/ Member of Environment, Food and Rural Affairs select committee

The 3rd Mini Summit on 30th April focused on Strengthening business co operation between India and UK/ EU and in addition to participation of 8 #EuropeIndia40 leaders, current Leaders from British Parliament, European Parliament, and Indian Parliament who participated in the summit included  

  • Mr Soren Gade MEP - Member of European Parliament - Denmark/ Chairman - EU Delegation for Relations with India

  • Lord Rami Ranger - Member of House of Lords - UK Parliament/ Patron - Conservative Friends of India

  • Dr K Keshava Rao MP - Member of Parliament - India/ Chairman - Parliamentary Standing Committee on Industry

  • Sir Iain Duncan Smith - Member of Parliament for Chingford & Woodford Green - UK Parliament/ Ex Leader of the Conservative Party.

SPEAKERS

MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT

(Opinion and views influence the current policy decisions)

Mr Sandro Gozi MEP

Mr Sandro Gozi MEP

Member of European Parliament - France/ Member - EU Delegation for Relations with India, European Parliament/ Former Undersecretary for European affairs of the Italian Government

Mr Anto Anthony MP

Mr Anto Anthony MP

Member of Parliament - India / Member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on Tourism, Transport and Culture

Lord Hannan

Lord Hannan

Member of House of Lords - UK Parliament/ Advisor - UK Board of Trade

MODERATORS FOR PANEL DISCUSSION

Mr Pratik Dattani

Mr Pratik Dattani

MD - EPG London/ Former UK Head - FICCI India/ Advisor - Bridge India

Mr Vas Shenoy

Mr Vas Shenoy

Member of the Board of Advisors, EU-India Association

FUTURE LEADERS (#EuropeIndia40 leaders) - PANELISTS 

( Opinion and views has the potential to influence the future policy decisions)

Mr Kosta Mavroulakis

Mr Kosta Mavroulakis

Founder and CEO - Empact Ventures

Ms Valentina Manduchi

Ms Valentina Manduchi

Founder - Apsaras Events

Mr Dan Ram

Mr Dan Ram

MC | 5x TEDx Speaker | Coach

Mr Nayan Gala

Mr Nayan Gala

Founder & Managing Partner - JPIN Venture Catalysts LTD

Ms Chiara Lo Faro

Ms Chiara Lo Faro

TEDx speaker | Founder - Société C. Lo Faro

Mr. Vijibabu Gurugubelli

Mr. Vijibabu Gurugubelli

Director - Lead Process India Pvt Ltd

Ms Monica Florina Boța Moisin

Ms Monica Florina Boța Moisin

Founder - The Cultural Intellectual Property Rights Initiative

PROPOSED AGENDA

Find agendas and post conference reports of our previous 24 summits at British Parliament in London, European Parliament in Brussels & other locations during the last 10 years here HERE

#EuropeIndia40 VIEWS – AN OVERVIEW
Mr Sujit S Nair - Chairman, Europe India Centre for Business & Industry
11.00 AM – 11.05 AM (GMT)/ 12.00 PM - 12.05 PM (CET)/ 3.30 PM - 3.35 PM (IST)
 
CULTURAL RELATIONSHIPS AS KEY DRIVER, FOR STRONGER TRADE & INVESTMENT PARTNERSHIPS BETWEEN EU & INDIA
Mr Sandro Gozi MEP
Member of European Parliament - France/ Member - EU Delegation for Relations with India, European Parliament/ Former Undersecretary for European affairs of the Italian Government
11.05 AM – 11.15 AM (GMT)/ 12.05 PM - 12.15 PM (CET)/ 3.35 PM - 3.45 PM (IST)
CULTURAL RELATIONSHIPS AS KEY DRIVER, FOR STRONGER TRADE & INVESTMENT PARTNERSHIPS BETWEEN INDIA & UK/EU
Mr Anto Antony MP
Member of Parliament - India / Member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on Tourism, Transport and Culture
11.15 AM – 11.25 PM (GMT)/ 12.15 PM - 12.25 PM (CET)/ 3.45 PM - 3.55 PM (IST)
CULTURAL RELATIONSHIPS AS KEY DRIVER, FOR STRONGER TRADE & INVESTMENT PARTNERSHIPS BETWEEN UK & INDIA
Lord Hannan
Member of House of Lords - UK Parliament/ Advisor - UK Board of Trade
11.25 AM – 11.35 PM (GMT)/ 12.25 PM - 12.35 PM (CET)/ 3.55 PM - 4.05 PM (IST)
PANEL DISCUSSION 1 :
CULTURAL RELATIONSHIPS AS KEY DRIVER, FOR STRONGER TRADE & INVESTMENT PARTNERSHIPS BETWEEN INDIA & THE UK
11.35 AM – 12.30 PM (GMT)/ 12.35 PM - 1.30 PM (CET)/ 4.05 PM - 5.00 PM (IST)
MODERATOR
Mr Pratik Dattani - MD - EPG London/ Former UK Head - FICCI India/ Advisor - Bridge India
PANELISTS
Mr Kosta Mavroulakis - Founder and CEO, Empact Ventures
Mr Nayan Gala - Founder & Managing Partner, JPIN Venture Catalysts LTD
Mr. Vijibabu Gurugubelli - Director, Lead Process India Pvt Ltd
Mr. Rahul Ithape - Founder, UK India startup corridor
PANEL DISCUSSION 2 :
CULTURAL RELATIONSHIPS AS KEY DRIVER, FOR STRONGER TRADE & INVESTMENT PARTNERSHIPS BETWEEN INDIA & THE EU
12.30 AM – 1.30 PM (GMT)/ 1.30 PM - 2.30 PM (CET)/ 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM (IST)
MODERATOR
Mr Vas Shenoy - Member of Board of Advisors, EU India Association
PANELISTS
Ms Valentina Manduchi - Founder, Apsaras Events
Mr Dan Ram - CEO, The Igniter Pad Ltd
Ms Monica Florina - Founder, The Cultural Intellectual Property Rights Initiative
Ms Chiara Lo Faro - Founder, Société C. Lo Faro
QUESTIONS & ANSWERS SESSION
1.30 PM – 1.45 PM (GMT)/ 2.30 PM - 2.45 PM (CET)/ 6.00 PM - 6.15 PM (IST)
VOTE OF THANKS
1.45 PM – 2.00 PM (GMT)/ 2.45 PM - 3.00 PM (CET)/ 6.15 PM - 6.30 PM (IST)

For invites for 2019/ 2020 class of #EuropeIndia40/ #EuIndia40 leaders. please mail us at hello@eicbi.org for your invite

SUPPORTED BY

If you are interested to be associated with the EuropeIndia40 VIEWS Campaign as a sponsor, please do mail us at hello@eicbi.org or call us at +91 9343254130