'#EuropeIndia40 Leaders list' ANNOUNCEMENT 
&
#EuIndia60 Campaign logo launch
Virtual Ceremony
Friday, 5th November

10.30 AM (GMT)/ 11.30 AM (CET)/ 4.00 PM (IST)

2021 class of 40 under 40 Europe India Leaders list ( #EuropeIndia40)

europe india 40.png

EuropeIndia40, an initiative of EICBI which is in its 3rd year to discover Top 40 under 40 Europe India Leaders, will cover the stories of the young leaders and their contributions in promoting EU India / UK India relations.

The 2021 class of #EuropeIndia40 leaders list will be released during a virtual ceremony which is scheduled to be held on a 5th November as the current Pandemic has effected our plans to have a physical event this year due to international travel related issues. 

We can proudly say that future of the EU India / UK India relations looks very exciting as a new brand of young leaders is emerging from both sides. EICBI is proud to acknowledge the contributions of these young leaders who will play an important part in shaping EU India/ UK India trade relations during the next few decades.

In the year 2022, India and the EU will celebrate 60 years of diplomatic relations. In order to commemorate the 60 years of establishment of diplomatic relations between India and EU, Europe India Centre for Business & Industry (EICBI), managed by Sivaleen Foundation for Developed India (SFDI), is planning to organise a series of celebratory activities through the #EuIndia60 campaign. The logo for the campaign will be launched on 5th November.

Over the last 10 years, EICBI and our associate organisations, have organised 24 Major business summits in the European Union ( 22 summits at the British Parliament in London and 2 summits at the European Parliament in Brussels) whereby EICBI & it's delivery partners have engaged more than 3240 delegates from 2190 companies. These summits have provided an opportunity for British MPs, European MEPs and Indian lawmakers to not only get to know each other but also engage in discussions with companies which are planning to expand into these regions. 

EICBI EU india relation EuIndia60 campaign launch.png

SPEAKERS

Mr Virendra Sharma MP

Mr Virendra Sharma MP

Member of Parliament - UK/ Chairman - Indo-British All Party Parliamentary Group (APPG)

Mr Soren Gade MEP

Mr Soren Gade MEP

Member of European Parliament/ Chairman of the European Parliament's EU Delegation for Relations with India

Mr Sandro Gozi, MEP

Mr Sandro Gozi, MEP

Member of European Parliament - France/ Member - EU Delegation for Relations with India, European Parliament/ Former Undersecretary for European affairs of the Italian Government

Mr Alphons Kannanthanam

Mr Alphons Kannanthanam

- Member of Parliament - India/ Former Union Minister - India/ Member - Standing Committee for External Affairs, Indian Parliament/

Mr Seppo Nurmi

Mr Seppo Nurmi

Deputy Head of Mission - Delegation of the European Union to India and Bhutan

EuropeIndia40 leaders

EuropeIndia40 leaders

2021 Class of EuropeIndia40 leaders will share more details about their work

Mr Sujit S Nair FRSA

Mr Sujit S Nair FRSA

Chairman - Europe India Centre for Business & Industry

Mr Girish Vishwanath

Mr Girish Vishwanath

Chief Business Officer - Xoxo Day.

2020 class of 40 under 40 Europe India Leaders list (#EuropeIndia40) was released virtually on 27th November 2020 as the corona virus Pandemic had effected EICBI plans to have a physical event in the year.  For the virtual release ceremony, we had Leaders from British Parliament, European Parliament and Indian Parliament participated in the ceremony alongside EuropeIndia40 leaders

 

From the Indian Parliament, we had Mr ALPHONS KANNANTHANAM - Member of Parliament - India/ Former Union Minister/ Member - Standing Committee for External Affairs, Indian Parliament/ Time Magazine Top 100 Global leaders in 1994. From the European Parliament, we had Mr NICCOLO RINALDI - Directorate General for External Policies of the European Union - European Parliament, Brussels.

2020 Class of EuropeIndia40 (1).png

From the UK Parliament, we had Hon VIRENDRA SHARMA MP - Member of Parliament - Ealing Southall, Chairman - Indo-British All Party Parliamentary Group and Lord WAVERLEY - Member of Parliament - House of Lords, United Kingdom/ Founder - SupplyFinder, Portugal

The 14 women and 26 men who made to the 2020 class of EuropeIndia40 list come from all walks of life and represent 19 different nationalities - Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Spain, Switzerland and United Kingdom. Please find the 2020 class list here - https://www.eicbi.org/2020-class-europeindia40-leaders

EuIndia40 leaders

The 2019 Class of #EuIndia40 leaders was released on 10th April 2019 at the European Parliament in Brussels. This included leaders who have been playing a key role in promoting EU/ India and UK/ India trade and relations. . This 2019 class of EU - India leaders (UK was still officially part of EU then) included 16 women and 24 men from all walks of life and represented 16 different nationalities - Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, France, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom. The list featured the stories of young entrepreneurs, policy leaders, thought leaders, business executives, trade body leaders, all under the age of 40, who are going to play an important part in shaping European Union - UK - India trade relations during the next few decades. Please find the 2019 class list here - https://www.eicbi.org/2019-class-euindia40-leaders

Activities in 2021 for #EuropeIndia40 Leaders

EICBI organised a series of virtual interactions which had participation from Members of Parliament from UK Parliament, EU Parliament and Indian Parliament who along with 2019 and 2020 Class of EuropeIndia40 leaders discussed on various issues concerning UK India relations and EU India relations. Following are the Members of European Parliament, UK Parliament and Indian Parliament who participated in the virtual interactions. 

Members of European Parliament

  • Mr Soren Gade MEP - Member of European Parliament - Denmark/ Chairman - EU Delegation for Relations with India

  • Mr Sandro Gozi, MEP- Member of European Parliament - France/ Member - EU Delegation for Relations with India, European Parliament/ Former Undersecretary for European affairs of the Italian Government

  • Ms Svenja Hahn MEP, Member of European Parliament - Germany

Members of UK Parliament

  • Lord Hannan- Member of House of Lords - UK Parliament/ Advisor - UK Board of Trade

  • Lord Rami Ranger - Member of House of Lords - UK Parliament/ Patron - Conservative Friends of India

  • Sir Iain Duncan Smith - Member of Parliament for Chingford & Woodford Green - UK Parliament/ Ex Leader of the Conservative Party.

  • Mr Robert Peter Moore MP, Member of Parliament - United Kingdom/ Member of Environment, Food and Rural Affairs select committee

  • Lord Moylan, Member of House of Lords - UK Parliament/ Former Deputy Chairman of Transport for London under Mayor Boris Johnson

 

Members of Indian Parliament

  • Dr K Keshava Rao MP - Member of Parliament - India/ Chairman - Parliamentary Standing Committee on Industry

  • Dr Kirit P Solanki MP, Member of Parliament - India/ Member- Standing Committee on Environment, Forest & Climate Change

  • Mr Anto Anthony, MP- Member of Parliament - India / Member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on Tourism, Transport and Culture

  • Ms Priyanka Chaturvedi, Member of Parliament - India/ Member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on External Affairs

  • Mr Alphons Kannanthanam - Member of Parliament - India/ Former Union Minister

  • Mr Achyuta Samanta MP, Member of Parliament - India/ Ex Member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on External Affairs

PROPOSED AGENDA - 5th November 2021
Find agendas and post conference reports of our previous 24 summits at British Parliament in London, European Parliament in Brussels & virtual summits during the last 10 years here HERE

Welcome
Cllr AAREIN UDAY ARETI
Vice Chair – Europe India Centre for Business & Industry
10:30 AM – 10:35 AM (GMT)/ 11.30 AM - 11.35 AM (CET)/ 4.00 PM - 4.05 PM (IST)

2021 Class of #EuropeIndia40 leaders – An overview
Mr SUJIT S NAIR., FRSA

Chairperson – Europe India Centre for Business & Industry

10:35 AM – 10:40 AM (GMT)/ 11.35 AM - 11.40 AM (CET)/ 4.05 PM - 4.10 PM (IST)

UK India relations

Mr VIRENDNRA SHARMA MP
Member of Parliament - UK/ Chairman - Indo-British All Party Parliamentary Group (APPG)
10:40 AM  -10:50 AM (GMT)/ 11.40 AM - 11.50 AM (CET)/ 4.10 PM - 4.20 PM (IST)

India's relations with the EU and the UK

Mr ALPHONS KANNANTHANAM 

Member of Parliament - India/ Former Union Minister - India/ 

Member - Standing Committee for External Affairs, Indian Parliament

10:50 AM  -11:00 AM (GMT)/ 11.50 AM - 12.00 PM (CET)/ 4.20 PM - 4.30 PM (IST)

 EU-India Economic and Trade partnership

Mr SEPPO NURMI, Deputy Head of Mission

Deputy Head of Mission - Delegation of the European Union to India and Bhutan

11:00 AM – 11:10 AM (GMT)/ 12.00 PM - 12.10 PM (CET)/ 4.30 PM - 4.40 PM (IST)

EU India Relations

Mr SOREN GADE MEP

Member of European Parliament/ Chairman of the European Parliament's EU Delegation for Relations with India

11:10 AM – 11:15 AM (GMT)/ 12.10 PM - 12.15 PM (CET)/ 4.40 PM - 4.45 PM (IST)

XOXO Day - Experience of Indian company doing business in EU

Mr GIRISH VISHWANATH

Chief Business Officer - Xoxo Day.

11.15 AM – 11:25 AM (GMT)/ 12.15 PM - 12.25 PM (CET)/ 4.45 PM - 4.55 PM (IST)

60 YEARS OF EU India Diplomatic Relations and #EuIndia60 Campaign

Mr SANDRO GOZI MEP

Member of European Parliament - France/ Member - EU Delegation for Relations with India, European Parliament/ Former Undersecretary for European affairs of the Italian Government

11.25 AM – 11:30 AM (GMT)/ 12.25 PM - 12.30 PM (CET)/ 4.55 PM - 5.00 PM (IST)

Logo launch of #EuIndia60 Campaign

Mr SUJIT S NAIR., FRSA

Chairperson – Europe India Centre for Business & Industry

11:30 AM (GMT)/ 12.30 PM (CET)/ 5.00 PM (IST)

Announcement & Introduction of #EuropeIndia40 – Top 40 under 40 Leaders list.

11:35 AM (GMT)/ 12.35 PM (CET)/ 5.05 PM (IST)

Vote of thanks

Mr ARUN BATTULA FRSA
Vice Chair – Europe India Centre for Business & Industry

12:45 PM (GMT)/ 1.45 PM (CET)/ 6.15 PM (IST)

If you are a #EuropeIndia40 leader from 2019, 2020 or 2021 class, please do get in touch with us at hello@eicbi.org for your complementary invite

PRESENTING SPONSOR

SUPPORTED BY