'Impact of Brexit on UK - India and EU - India relations'

Panel Discussion

Friday, 22nd January, 2021

11.00 AM - 1.00 PM GMT/ 12.00 PM - 2.00 PM CET/ 4.30 PM - 6.30 PM IST

As part of the initiative to promote the works of #EuropeIndia40 leaders, EICBI is running a campaign called “EuropeIndia40 VIEWS: Hear from the leaders who will shape the future of UK – India/ EU – India relations'. #EuropeIndia40 leaders are the set of leaders under the age of 40 who we believe will play a key role in developing a stronger EU India / UK India relations in the near future.  As part of this #EuropeIndia40 VIEWS campaign, EICBI is organising a series of virtual interactions on various topics which EuropeIndia40 leaders are passionate about so as to share their message and work to a wider audience. 

In the first MINI SUMMIT of #EuropeIndia40 Views campaign, we will get to hear from the current leaders and #EuropeIndia40 leaders about their views on the impact of Brexit on  UK - India and EU - India relations. 

SPEAKERS

CURRENT LEADERS 

(Opinion and views influence the current policy decisions)

Ms Ursa Pondelek

Ms Ursa Pondelek

Policy Advisor on EU-India relations, European Parliament

Ms Priyanka Chaturvedi

Ms Priyanka Chaturvedi

Member of Parliament - India/ Member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on External Affairs

Lord Moylan

Lord Moylan

Member of House of Lords - UK Parliament/ Former Deputy Chairman of Transport for London under Mayor Boris Johnson.

Mr Achyuta Samanta MP

Mr Achyuta Samanta MP

Member of Parliament - India/ Ex Member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on External Affairs

FUTURE LEADERS - PANELISTS 

( Opinion and views has the potential to influence the future policy decisions)

Dr. Jitendar Sharma

Dr. Jitendar Sharma

Managing Director & CEO - Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone INDIA

Mr Adam Pustelnik

Mr Adam Pustelnik

Deputy Mayor - City of Lodz POLAND

Ms Shairee Malhotra

Ms Shairee Malhotra

Associate Researcher - European Institute for Asian Studies (EIAS) INDIA

Ms Alina Adomaityte

Ms Alina Adomaityte

Chief Executive Officer - Indian Chamber of commerce LITHUANIA

Cllr Aarien Uday

Cllr Aarien Uday

Councillor - Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea UNITED KINGDOM

PROPOSED AGENDA

Find agendas and post conference reports of our previous 24 summits at British Parliament in London, European Parliament in Brussels & other locations during the last 10 years here HERE

#EuropeIndia40 VIEWS – AN OVERVIEW
Mr Sujit S Nair - Chairman, Europe India Centre for Business & Industry
11.00 AM – 11.05 AM (GMT)/ 12.00 PM - 12.05 PM (CET)/ 4.30 PM - 4.35 PM (IST)
UK INDIA relations
Lord Moylan
Member of House of Lords - UK Parliament/ Former Deputy Chairman of Transport for London under Mayor Boris Johnson.
11.05 AM – 11.15 AM (GMT)/ 12.05 PM - 12.15 PM (CET)/ 4.35 PM - 4.45 PM (IST)
IMPACT OF BREXIT ON EU - INDIA RELATIONS
Ms Ursa Pondelek
Policy Advisor on EU-India relations, European Parliament
11.15 AM – 11.25 PM (GMT)/ 12.15 PM - 12.25 PM (CET)/ 4.45 PM - 4.55 PM (IST)
INDIA'S RELATIONS WITH THE EU AND UK POST BREXIT
Mr Achyuta Samanta MP

Member of Parliament - India/ Ex Member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on External Affairs

11.25 AM – 11.35 PM (GMT)/ 12.25 PM - 12.35 PM (CET)/ 4.55 PM - 5.05 PM (IST)
HOW WILL INDIA'S RELATIONS WITH THE EU AND THE UK EVOLVE IN THE NEAR FUTURE.
Ms Priyanka Chaturvedi MP​
Member of Parliament - India/ Member of Parliamentary Standing Committee on External Affairs
11.35 AM – 11.45 PM (GMT)/ 12.35 PM - 12.45 PM (CET)/ 5.05 PM - 5.15 PM (IST)
PANEL DISCUSSION : IMPACT OF BREXIT ON UK - INDIA & EU - INDIA RELATIONS
11.45 AM – 12.30 PM (GMT)/ 12.45 PM - 1.30 PM (CET)/ 5.15 PM - 6.00 PM (IST)
MODERATOR
Mr VARINDRA SEWAK - Member, Editorial Board - Diplomatist Magazine.
PANELISTS
Ms ALINA ADOMAITYTE - CEO, Indian Chamber of Commerce - LITHUANIA
Dr. JITENDAR SHARMA - Managing Director & CEO, Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone (AMTZ) - INDIA
Mr ADAM PUSTELNIK - Deputy Mayor, City of Lodz - POLAND
Cllr AARIEN UDAY ARETI - Councillor, Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea - UNITED KINGDOM
Ms SHAIREE MALHOTRA - Associate Researcher, European Institute for Asian Studies - INDIA
QUESTIONS & ANSWERS SESSION
12.30 PM – 12.45 PM (GMT)/ 1.30 PM - 1.45 PM (CET)/ 6.00 PM - 6.15 PM (IST)
DELEGATES INTRODUCTION
12.45 PM – 12.55 PM (GMT)/ 1.45 PM - 1.55 PM (CET)/ 6.15 PM - 6.25 PM (IST)
VOTE OF THANKS
12.55 PM – 1.00 PM (GMT)/ 1.55 PM - 2.00 PM (CET)/ 6.25 PM - 6.30 PM (IST)

Free invite for 2019 and 2020 class of #EuropeIndia40/ #EuIndia40 leaders. Please mail us at hello@eicbi.org for your invite

KNOWLEDGE PARTNER

Diplomatist Magazine

SUPPORTED BY

If you are interested to be associated with the EuropeIndia40 VIEWS Campaign as a sponsor, please do mail us at hello@eicbi.org or call us at +91 9343254130

Face Palette Makeup Company
CREACTOS-PALMYGA
Creactos Palmyga
Connect Pro
Akarmaxs
Yoga Huts UK
SIVALEEN FOUNDATION for DEVELOPED INDIA
Sivaleen Foundation for Developed India
Show More

FACTS

24

SUMMITS IN THE EUROPEAN UNION

( British Parliament

+

European Parliament)

340

SPEAKERS HAVE SHARED THEIR EXPERTISE

2190

COMPANIES ENGAGED IN THE EU INDIA CORRIDOR

3240

DELEGATES PARTICIPATED AT THESE SUMMITS

Contact Us

Tel:    + 91 9343 254130, 

           +44 7809680975 

              

Email: hello@eicbi.org

Follow Us

Europe India Centre for Business and Industry Ltd, registered in England and Wales as company limited by guarantee, with registration number : 10608627. EICBI is run by Sivaleen  Foundation for Developed India (a Section 8 company) & Sivaleen Inc. The business meets & delegation visits of EICBI is initiated, implemented and executed by Sivaleen  Foundation for Developed India & Sivaleen Inc , which also represents EICBI in India

© 2017 - Present by Sivaleen Inc. All rights reserved            

 

Web design by Sivaleen

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon