Green Economy & Climate Change Cooperation between India and the European Union/ UK

Friday, 26th February, 2021

11.00 AM - 1.00 PM GMT/ 12.00 PM - 2.00 PM CET/ 4.30 PM - 6.30 PM IST

As part of the initiative to promote the works of #EuropeIndia40 leaders, EICBI is running a campaign called “EuropeIndia40 VIEWS: Hear from the leaders who will shape the future of UK – India/ EU – India relations'. #EuropeIndia40 leaders are the set of leaders under the age of 40 who we believe will play a key role in developing a stronger EU India / UK India relations in the near future.  As part of this #EuropeIndia40 VIEWS campaign, EICBI is organising a series of virtual interactions on various topics which EuropeIndia40 leaders are passionate about so as to share their message and work to a wider audience. 

For the 2nd MINI SUMMIT of #EuropeIndia40 Views campaign, current leaders and #EuropeIndia40 leaders will discuss about Green Economy & Climate Change Cooperation between India and the European Union/ UK. The 1st Mini summit was on the Impact of Brexit on EU India and UK India relations and was held in January. Please find the recording of the 1st Mini Summit here - https://youtu.be/VAnKl_8c-54?t=67

SPEAKERS

CURRENT LEADERS 

(Opinion and views influence the current policy decisions)

Ms Svenja Hahn MEP

Ms Svenja Hahn MEP

Member of European Parliament - Germany

Dr Kirit P Solanki

Dr Kirit P Solanki

Member of Parliament - India/ Member- Standing Committee on Environment, Forest & Climate Change

Mr Robbie Moore MP

Mr Robbie Moore MP

Member of British Parliament/ Member of Environment, Food and Rural Affairs select committee

Mr Alla Ayodhya Rami Reddy MP

Mr Alla Ayodhya Rami Reddy MP

Member of Parliament - India/ Member- Standing Committee on Environment, Forest & Climate Change

Shri Ramulu Pothuganti MP

Shri Ramulu Pothuganti MP

Member of Parliament - India/ Member- Standing Committee on Environment, Forest & Climate Change

#EuropeIndia40 LEADERS - PANELISTS 

( Opinion and views has the potential to influence the future policy decisions)

Ms. Priyadarshini Natarajan

Ms. Priyadarshini Natarajan

MODERATOR - PANEL DISCUSSION Associate Editor of Diplomacy & Beyond Plus

EuropeIndia40 Ms. Silvia de Vaan

EuropeIndia40 Ms. Silvia de Vaan

CEO & Founder - Sweepsmart NETHERLANDS

EuropeIndia40 Dr Manu Sasidharan

EuropeIndia40 Dr Manu Sasidharan

Research Fellow - University of Cambridge UNITED KINGDOM

EuropeIndia40 Mr Sumeet Kabra

EuropeIndia40 Mr Sumeet Kabra

Director - RR Global INDIA

EuropeIndia40 Mr Marius Ochel

EuropeIndia40 Mr Marius Ochel

Head of Cluster International Association Partnerships Africa & India, German Association of the Automotive Industry GERMANY

EuropeIndia40 Ms Judith Weinberger-Singh

EuropeIndia40 Ms Judith Weinberger-Singh

Associate Director - European Business and Technology Centre INDIA

EuropeIndia40 Mr. Adam Savitz

EuropeIndia40 Mr. Adam Savitz

Principal - Xynteo UNITED KINGDOM

EuropeIndia40 Mr. Naveen Madishetty

EuropeIndia40 Mr. Naveen Madishetty

Founder - Chakra Green Solutions, Green Business Policy Advisor - World Academy of arts INDIA

EuropeIndia40 Mr. Kaushal Shah

EuropeIndia40 Mr. Kaushal Shah

Director - Paper Plus Europe UNITED KINGDOM

PROPOSED AGENDA

Find agendas and post conference reports of our previous 24 summits at British Parliament in London, European Parliament in Brussels & other locations during the last 10 years here HERE

#EuropeIndia40 VIEWS – AN OVERVIEW
Mr Sujit S Nair - Chairman, Europe India Centre for Business & Industry
11.00 AM – 11.05 AM (GMT)/ 12.00 PM - 12.05 PM (CET)/ 4.30 PM - 4.35 PM (IST)
How INDIA can work with UK and EU to promote Green Economy and Climate Change Co operation
Dr Kirit P Solanki MP,
Member of Parliament - India/ Member- Standing Committee on Environment, Forest & Climate Change
11.05 AM – 11.15 AM (GMT)/ 12.05 PM - 12.15 PM (CET)/ 4.35 PM - 4.45 PM (IST)
EU INDIA - Green Economy and Climate Change Co operation
Ms Svenja Hahn MEP, Member of European Parliament - Germany
11.15 AM – 11.25 PM (GMT)/ 12.15 PM - 12.25 PM (CET)/ 4.45 PM - 4.55 PM (IST)
Green Economy and Climate Change - Co operation between India and UK/ EU
Mr Alla Ayodhya Rami Reddy MP, 
Member of Parliament - India/ Member - Standing Committee on Environment, Forest & Climate Change
11.25 AM – 11.35 PM (GMT)/ 12.25 PM - 12.35 PM (CET)/ 4.55 PM - 5.05 PM (IST)
PANEL DISCUSSION : Green Economy Co operation between India and UK/ EU
11.35 AM – 12.15 PM (GMT)/ 12.35 PM - 1.15 PM (CET)/ 5.05 PM - 5.45 PM (IST)
MODERATOR
Mr Arun Battula - Vice Chair - Marketing, Europe India Centre for Business & Industry
 
PANELISTS

Ms. Silvia de Vaan - CEO & Founder, Sweepsmart - NETHERLANDS

Mr Kaushal Shah - Director, Paper Plus Europe - UNITED KINGDOM

Mr Sumeet Kabra - Director, RR Global - INDIA

Mr Adam Savitz - Principal, Xynteo - UNITED KINGDOM

PANEL DISCUSSION : Climate Change Co operation between India and UK/ EU

12.15 PM – 1.00 PM (GMT)/ 1.15 PM - 2.00 PM (CET)/ 5.45 PM - 6.30 PM (IST)

MODERATOR

Ms. Priyadarshini Natarajan - Associate Editor, Diplomacy & Beyond Plus
 

PANELISTS

Dr Manu Sasidharan - Research Fellow, University of Cambridge - UNITED KINGDOM

Ms Judith Weinberger-Singh - Associate Director, European Business and Technology Centre - INDIA

Mr. Naveen Madishetty - Founder, Chakra Green Solutions - INDIA

Mr Marius Ochel - Head of Cluster International Association Partnerships Africa & India, German Association of the Automotive Industry - GERMANY

UK INDIA - Green Economy and Climate Change Co operation

Mr Robert Peter Moore MP,

Member of Parliament - United Kingdom/ Member of Environment, Food and Rural Affairs select committee

1.00 PM – 1.10 PM (GMT)/ 2.00 PM - 2.10 PM (CET)/ 6.30 PM - 6.40 PM (IST)

VOTE OF THANKS
1.10 PM – 1.15 PM (GMT)/ 2.10 PM - 2.15 PM (CET)/ 6.40 PM - 6.45 PM (IST)

KNOWLEDGE PARTNER

Diplomacy and Beyond.png

SUPPORTED BY

If you are interested to be associated with the EuropeIndia40 VIEWS Campaign as a sponsor, please do mail us at hello@eicbi.org or call us at +91 9343254130

Face Palette Makeup Company
CREACTOS-PALMYGA
Creactos Palmyga
Connect Pro
Akarmaxs
Yoga Huts UK
SIVALEEN FOUNDATION for DEVELOPED INDIA
Sivaleen Foundation for Developed India
Show More

FACTS

24

SUMMITS IN THE EUROPEAN UNION

( British Parliament

+

European Parliament)

340

SPEAKERS HAVE SHARED THEIR EXPERTISE

2190

COMPANIES ENGAGED IN THE EU INDIA CORRIDOR

3240

DELEGATES PARTICIPATED AT THESE SUMMITS

Contact Us

Tel:    + 91 9343 254130, 

           +44 7809680975 

              

Email: hello@eicbi.org

Follow Us

Europe India Centre for Business and Industry Ltd, registered in England and Wales as company limited by guarantee, with registration number : 10608627. EICBI is run by Sivaleen  Foundation for Developed India (a Section 8 company) & Sivaleen Inc. The business meets & delegation visits of EICBI is initiated, implemented and executed by Sivaleen  Foundation for Developed India & Sivaleen Inc , which also represents EICBI in India

© 2017 - Present by Sivaleen Inc. All rights reserved            

 

Web design by Sivaleen

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon