'#EuropeIndia40 Leaders list' ANNOUCEMENT

Virtual Ceremony

Friday, 27th November

11 AM (GMT)/ 12 PM (CET)/ 4.30 PM (IST)

2020 class of 40 under 40 Europe India Leaders list ( #EuropeIndia40)

EuropeIndia40, an initiative of EICBI which is in its 2nd year to discover Top 40 under 40 Europe India Leaders, will cover the stories of the young leaders and their contributions in promoting EU India / UK India relations. The 2020 class of #EuropeIndia40 leaders list will be released during a virtual ceremony which is scheduled to be held on a 27th November as the current Pandemic has effected our plans to have a physical event this year.

In the year 2017, India and the EU celebrated 55 years of diplomatic relations. With Brexit opening new possibilities for furthering Europe India relations, India can look at having a renewed set of multilateral discussions with the EU and bilateral discussions with the UK. This has led to lot of discussions in the EU India trade corridor / UK India trade corridor  that Brexit will make trade deals between EU and India / India and UK a little easier.

We believe that what would really play a key role in developing a stronger EU India / UK India relations when compared to other factors is leadership. Young leaders with bright

minds are not just seeking personal profit but are also committed to fostering closer cooperation between India and the EU / UK. From our experience of playing a key role in promoting EU India / UK India trade relations over the last decade, we can proudly say that future of the EU India / UK India relations looks very exciting as a new brand of young leaders is emerging from both sides. EICBI is proud to acknowledge the contributions of these young leaders who will play an important part in shaping EU India/ UK India trade relations during the next few decades.

The 2019 Class of #EuIndia40 leaders was released on 10th April 2019 at the European Parliament in Brussels. This included leaders who have been playing a key role in promoting EU/ India and UK/ India trade and relations. . This 2019 class of EU - India leaders (UK was still officially part of EU then) included 16 women and 24 men from all walks of life and represented 16 different nationalities - Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, France, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom. The list featured the stories of young entrepreneurs, policy leaders, thought leaders, business executives, trade body leaders, all under the age of 40, who are going to play an important part in shaping European Union - UK - India trade relations during the next few decades. Please find the 2019 class list here - https://www.eicbi.org/eu-india-40

MAIN SPEAKERS

Hon Virendra Sharma

Hon Virendra Sharma

British Member of Parliament and Chairman - Indo-British All Party Parliamentary Group

Lord Waverley

Lord Waverley

Member of Parliament, House of Lords, United Kingdom Founder - SupplyFinder, Portugal

Mr Niccolò Rinaldi

Mr Niccolò Rinaldi

Directorate General for External Policies of the European Union - European Parliament, Brussels

Mr Sujit S Nair

Mr Sujit S Nair

Chairman - Europe India Centre for Business & Industry

TBC

TBC

PROPOSED AGENDA - 27th November 2020

Find agendas and post conference reports of our previous 24 summits at British Parliament in London, European Parliament in Brussels & other locations during the last 10 years here HERE

Welcome
11:00 AM – 11:05 AM (GMT)/ 12.00 PM - 12.05 (CET)/ 4.30 PM - 4.35 PM (IST)
2020 Class of #EuropeIndia40 leaders – An overview
Mr SUJIT S NAIR., FRSA

Chairman – Europe India Centre for Business & Industry

11:05 AM – 11:15 AM (GMT)/ 12.05 PM - 12.15 (CET)/ 4.35 PM - 4.45 PM (IST)

UK India relations
Hon VIRENDRA SHARMA MP

British Member of Parliament - Ealing Southall

Chairman - Indo-British All Party Parliamentary Group

11:15 AM – 11:25 AM (GMT)/ 12.15 PM - 12.25 (CET)/ 4.45 PM - 4.55 PM (IST)

EU India Relations
Mr NICCOLO RINALDI

Directorate General for External Policies of the European Union -European Parliament, Brussels

11:25 AM – 11:35 AM (GMT)/ 12.25 PM - 12.35 (CET)/ 4.55 PM - 5.05 PM (IST)

Collaboration between EU/ UK and Indian stakeholders to promote trade and relations 
Lord WAVERLEY

Member of Parliament - House of Lords, United Kingdom 

Founder - SupplyFinder, Portugal

11:35 AM – 11:45 AM (GMT)/ 12.35 PM - 12.45 (CET)/ 5.05 PM - 5.15 PM (IST)

Announcement & Introduction of #EuropeIndia40 – Top 40 under 40 Leaders list.
11:45 AM (GMT)/ 12.45 PM (CET)/ 5.15 PM (IST)
Vote of thanks
12:45 AM (GMT)/ 1.45 PM (CET)/ 6.15 PM (IST)

SUPPORTED BY

Supply finder
Supply Finder
Connect Pro
Akarmaxs
Somayaji Group
Face Palette
Face Palette
CREACTOS-PALMYGA
Creactos Palmyga
Show More

24

SUMMITS IN THE EUROPEAN UNION

( British Parliament

+

European Parliament)

340

SPEAKERS HAVE SHARED THEIR EXPERTISE

2190

COMPANIES ENGAGED IN THE EU INDIA CORRIDOR

3240

DELEGATES PARTICIPATED AT THESE SUMMITS

FACTS

Supply finder lord waverley.png
Contact Us

Tel:    + 91 9343 254130, 

           +44 7405075238 

              

Email: hello@eicbi.org

Follow Us

Europe India Centre for Business and Industry Ltd, registered in England and Wales as company limited by guarantee, with registration number : 10608627. EICBI is run by Sivaleen  Foundation for Developed India (a Section 8 company) & Sivaleen Inc. The business meets & delegation visits of EICBI is initiated, implemented and executed by Sivaleen  Foundation for Developed India & Sivaleen Inc , which also represents EICBI in India

© 2017 - Present by Sivaleen Inc. All rights reserved            

 

Web design by Sivaleen

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon